Awards at the Growthpoint IPT

We congratulate the following recipients of the various awards:

Seccie de Villiers Award: Alex Holmes (Kzn)

Clifton-Parks Award: Alexa Pienaar (SACD)

Glenda Erasmus Trophy (Most Improved Female Player): Lizelle Muller (SACD)

Lisa O’Grady Trophy (Most promising Female): Jennifer Preece (C. Gauteng)

Lance Sibbald Trophy (Most Improved Male Player): Kyle Kitching (FS)

Greg Hammond Trophy (Most Promising Male Player): Jacques Duminy (WP)

Most Organised Province: Free State

Gary Thomson Trophy (Province with the lowest team average): Kwazulu Natal

Best of the Rest: Best player in the respective 1-5 positions apart from the winning team.

Pos Men Women
1 Fares Dessouky (CG) Elani Landman (CG)
2 Gary Wheadon (WP) Lume Landman (CG)
3 Devon Hendrikse (CG) Cheyna Wood (CG)
4 Dylan Groenewald (CG) Adel Sammons (CG)
5 Makhosonke Ntuli (CG) Jennifer Preece (CG)

SA National Men’s Squad from which the team of 4 player will be selected to participate in the WSF Men’s World Team Championships (alphabetically): JP Brits (SACD), D Groenewald (CG), T Mohohlo (CG), C Potgieter( SACD), G Wheadon (WP).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *